

JASPER COUNTY BOARD AGENDA

COUNTY OF JASPER • NEWTON, ILLINOIS

Thursday, April 17, 2025, 6:00 P.M.

County Office Building • 204 W Washington St, Newton, IL 62448 Jasper County Website: <u>www.jaspercountyillinois.gov</u> Phone/Zoom Meeting ID: 821 348 1060 Passcode: 447765 Phone: 312-626-6799

- 1. SHERIFF'S PROCLAMATION
- 2. MOMENT OF SILENCE & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 3. *ROLL CALL
- 4. PUBLIC COMMENTS
 - Jasper County 4-H Ambassadors Presentation
- 5. ADOPTION OF AGENDA
- 6. REPORTS

COUNTY DEPARTMENTS

- A. AMBULANCE SERVICE
- B. HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT
- C. HEALTH DEPARTMENT

COUNTY POSITIONS/SERVICES

- D. BUILDING MAINTENANCE
- E. JASPER COUNTY COURTHOUSE
- F. INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

G. ANIMAL CONTROL

ELECTED OFFICIALS

- H. TREASURER
- I. OTHER ELECTED OFFICIALS/OFFICES
- 7. CONSENT AGENDA A single vote to approve the following items:
 - A. Approval of County Board March 20, 2025, Minutes
 - B. Adoption of Pavement Preservation Oil & Chip Project Resolution Section 22-00142-00-PP (Highway Dept.)
 - C. Authorize Opening New Account for Jasper County Sheriff K-9 Funding
 - D. Reappointment of Brock Kessler to the Jasper County Board of Review (2-Year Term)
 - E. Reappointment of John Miller to the Jasper County Board of Review (2-Year Term)
 - F. Appointment of Randy Ochs to the County Farmland Assessment Review Committee (2-Year Term)
 - G. Appointment of Ron Zwilling to the County Farmland Assessment Review Committee (2-Year Term)
 - H. File County Reports
 - I. Allow Claims

8. OLD BUSINESS

- A. Jasper County Flag
- 9. NEW BUSINESS
 - A. Jasper County Courthouse Design
- 10. BOARD COMMENTS

11. CHAIRMAN'S COMMENTS

12. *EXECUTIVE/CLOSED SESSION

- A. Discussion of Personnel 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1)
- B. Discussion of Litigation 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(12)

13. ADJOURNMENT

Next Board Meeting Thursday, May 15, 2025, at 6:00 p.m.

*Roll Call: Except as otherwise stated, approval requires the voice vote of a majority of those County Board members present.

Jasper County Board Members

Jason Warfel (Chairman) - Ron Heltsley (Vice-Chairman)

Austin Francis - Michael Geier - James Judson - A.C. Pickens - Jessica Schackmann - Eric Spiker - Doug Weddell