

JASPER COUNTY BOARD AGENDA

COUNTY OF JASPER • NEWTON, ILLINOIS Thursday, July 17, 2025, 6:00 P.M. FY2024 Audit Review 5:00 P.M.

County Office Building • 204 W Washington St, Newton, IL 62448 Jasper County Website: <u>www.jaspercountyillinois.gov</u> Phone/Zoom Meeting ID: 821 348 1060 Passcode: 447765 Phone: 312-626-6799

5:00 P.M. FY2024 AUDIT REVIEW

Annual County of Jasper Audit Review completed by Kemper CPA Group LLP

- 1. SHERIFF'S PROCLAMATION
- 2. MOMENT OF SILENCE & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 3. *ROLL CALL
- 4. PUBLIC COMMENTS
- 5. ADOPTION OF AGENDA
- 6. REPORTS

COUNTY DEPARTMENTS

- A. AMBULANCE SERVICE
- B. HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT
- C. HEALTH DEPARTMENT

COUNTY POSITIONS/SERVICES

- D. BUILDING MAINTENANCE
- E. JASPER COUNTY COURTHOUSE
- F. INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
- G. ANIMAL CONTROL

ELECTED OFFICIALS

- H. TREASURER
- I. OTHER ELECTED OFFICIALS/OFFICES

7. CONSENT AGENDA – A single vote to approve the following items:

- A. Approval of Jasper County Board June 19, 2025, Minutes
- B. Accept FY2024 County of Jasper Audit
- C. Adoption of Bridge Aid Petition Resolution Crooked Creek Township
- D. File County Reports
- E. Allow Claims

8. OLD BUSINESS

A. Jasper County Flag

9. NEW BUSINESS

- A. Approval of Variance to County Set-Back Ordinance Along County Highway #9 (1900E Ste. Marie North)
- B. Appointment and Contract Approval of the Jasper County Animal Control Warden (Officer)
- C. Approval to Keep Closed/Executive Session Minutes Confidential
- D. Approval to Destroy Verbatim Recordings of Closed/Executive Sessions Prior to January 2024

10. BOARD COMMENTS

11. CHAIRMAN'S COMMENTS

12. *EXECUTIVE/CLOSED SESSION

- A. Discussion of Personnel 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1)
- B. Discussion of Minutes of Meeting Lawfully Closed 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(21)

13. ADJOURNMENT

Next Board Meeting Thursday, August 21, 2025, at 6:00 p.m.

*Roll Call: Except as otherwise stated, approval requires the voice vote of a majority of those County Board members present.

Jasper County Board Members

Jason Warfel (Chairman) - Ron Heltsley (Vice-Chairman) Austin Francis - Michael Geier - James Judson - A.C. Pickens - Jessica Schackmann - Eric Spiker - Doug Weddell