Police and Building Permit Committee Meeting Minutes Thursday, January 2, 2025 6:00 PM – 7:38 PM

Present: Kaleb Wright, Gayle Glumac, Melissa Brooks, RJ Lindemann, Eric Blake, Mike Swick, Joshua Kuhl, Maggie McDonald, Sandy Dhom, Greg Coker, Adam Bridges, Sean Brody, Jim Riddle, Officer Levitt (Jasper Co Sheriff Dept.) and Officer Finn (Jasper Co. Sheriff Dept.)

6:00 PM

• The committee moved into executive session to discuss personnel. RJ Lindemann makes the motion, Gayle seconded.

Newton Police Dept. and Jasper Co officers left the meeting at 7:13 PM.

7:38 PM

• The committee moved to go out of executive session and back into open session. Kaleb Wright makes the motion, Mike Swick seconded.

Meeting adjourned at 7:38 PM.

Submitted by: Kaleb Wright - Chairman