

JASPER COUNTY BOARD SPECIAL MEETING AGENDA

COUNTY OF JASPER • NEWTON, ILLINOIS Thursday, October 3, 2024, 5:00 P.M.

County Office Building • 204 W Washington St, Newton, IL 62448

Jasper County Website: www.jaspercountyil.com

Phone/Zoom Meeting ID: 821 348 1060 Passcode: 447765 Phone: 312-626-6799

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. MOMENT OF SILENCE & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 3. *ROLL CALL
- 4. PUBLIC COMMENTS
- 5. ADOPTION OF AGENDA
- 6. *EXECUTIVE/CLOSED SESSION
 Discussion of Personnel 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1)
- 7. SPECIAL MEETING TOPIC

MANAGEMENT OF THE JASPER COUNTY AMBULANCE SERVICE

- 8. BOARD COMMENTS
- 9. CHAIRMAN'S COMMENTS
- 10. ADJOURNMENT

Next Regular Board Meeting October 17, 2024, at 6:00 p.m.

PLEASE NOTE

Upon calling the meeting to order and allowing for Public Comments, the County Board will adjourn to an executive/closed session [Discussion of Personnel 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1)]. The County Board will not resume open session until at least 7:30 p.m. Individuals in attendance will be asked to leave the County Board room and wait at the south end of the County Building or outside the County Building. Any individuals in attendance via Zoom will be in a waiting room until the open session resumes. The open session of the meeting will be recorded and made available on the county's website following the meeting.

SPECIAL/EMERGENCY MEETINGS OF JASPER COUNTY BOARD

[Jasper County Illinois Board Rules and Procedures Resolution #22-12-1 adopted December 1, 2022] Special meetings may be called pursuant to the Open Meetings Act (5 ILCS 120/2.02) with notice being given by publication and posting in the County at least 48 hours before the convening of the Special Meeting. Special meetings can only be held when requested by at least two-thirds (2/3) of the members of the Board. Such request shall be addressed in writing to the Board Chair and shall specify the time, place, and purpose of the meeting. The Clerk shall make such notice to Board members and the public.

Jasper County Board Members

Jason Warfel (Chairman) - Ron Heltsley (Vice-Chairman)

Ben Bollman - Michael Geier - James Judson - A.C. Pickens - Jessica Schackmann - Eric Spiker - Doug Weddell