

# **JASPER COUNTY BOARD AGENDA**

COUNTY OF JASPER • NEWTON, ILLINOIS Thursday, May 16, 2024, 6:00 P.M.

County Office Building • 204 W Washington St, Newton, IL 62448 Phone/Zoom Meeting ID: 821 348 1060 Passcode: 447765 Phone: 312-626-6799

- 1. SHERIFF'S PROCLAMATION
- 2. MOMENT OF SILENCE & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 3. \*ROLL CALL
- 4. PUBLIC COMMENTS
- 5. ADOPTION OF AGENDA
- 6. REPORTS

## **COUNTY DEPARTMENTS**

- A. AMBULANCE DEPARTMENT
- B. HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT
- C. HEALTH DEPARTMENT

#### COUNTY POSITIONS/SERVICES

- D. BUILDING MAINTENANCE
- E. INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY CONSULTANT
- F. ANIMAL CONTROL

## **ELECTED OFFICIALS**

- G. TREASURER
- H. OTHER ELECTED OFFICIALS/OFFICES
- 7. **CONSENT AGENDA –** A single vote to approve the following items:
  - A. Approval of County Board April 18, 2024, Minutes
  - B. Appointment of Ron Zwilling to a 2-Year (June 2026) Term on the Jasper County Board of Review
  - C. Approval of Variance to County Set-Back Ordinance along County Highway #14 (1375N Hunt City East)
  - D. Adoption of Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Week May 19-25, 2024, Proclamation
  - E. File County Reports
  - F. Allow Claims

### 8. OLD BUSINESS

- A. Adoption of Resolution Establishing the Compensation of County Offices (Coroner) for FY2025-FY2028
- B. County of Jasper/City of Newton Website
- C. Energy Transition Community Grant
- D. 2024 Illinois Transportation Enhancement Program Courthouse Square Streetscape Improvements
- E. Jasper County Courthouse

### 9. NEW BUSINESS

- A. Preliminary Cost Considerations Jasper County Courthouse
- B. Approval of Special Courthouse Design Committee
- C. Approval of School Resource Officer Agreement Between JCCU#1 and the County of Jasper
- D. Approval to Display the Amended FY2024 Jasper County Budget
- 10. BOARD COMMENTS
- 11. CHAIRMAN'S COMMENTS
- 12. \*EXECUTIVE/CLOSED SESSION
- 13. ADJOURNMENT

Next Regular Board Meeting June 20, 2024, at 6:00 p.m.

\*Roll Call: Except as otherwise stated, approval requires the voice vote of a majority of those County Board members present.

**Jasper County Board Members** 

Jason Warfel (Chairman) - Ron Heltsley (Vice-Chairman)

Ben Bollman - Adam Deckard - Michael Geier - James Judson - A.C. Pickens - Eric Spiker - Doug Weddell