

JASPER COUNTY BOARD AGENDA

COUNTY OF JASPER • NEWTON, ILLINOIS Thursday June 15, 2023, 6:00 P.M.

County Office Building • 204 W Washington St, Newton, IL 62448 Phone/Zoom Meeting ID: 821 348 1060 Passcode: 447765 Phone: 312-626-6799

- 1. SHERIFF'S PROCLAMATION
- 2. MOMENT OF SILENCE & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 3. *ROLL CALL
- 4. PUBLIC COMMENTS
- 5. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- 6. REPORTS
 - COUNTY DEPARTMENTS
 - A. AMBULANCE SERVICE
 - B. HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT
 - C. HEALTH DEPARTMENT
 - COUNTY POSITIONS/SERVICES
 - D. BUILDING MAINTENANCE
 - E. INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY CONSULTANT
 - F. SUPERVISOR OF ASSESSMENT OFFICE
 - G. ANIMAL CONTROL
 - ELECTED OFFICIALS
 - H. TREASURER
 - I. OTHER ELECTED OFFICIALS/OFFICES
- 7. CONSENT AGENDA A single vote to approve the following items:
 - A. Approval of County Board May 11, 2023, Minutes
 - B. Approval of Bridge Aid Petition with Smallwood Township [800E approximately ½ mile South of 100N]
 - C. Approval of Variance to County Set-Back Ordinance along County Highway 600N
 - D. Adoption of Resolution Authorizing the Issuance and Payment of a Non-Interest Bearing Interfund Loan Between Jasper County's General Fund and the Highway Department for Purchase of the Chip Spreader
 - E. Approval of Illinois Basin Funding Review Application
 - F. File County Reports
 - G. Allow Claims

8. OLD BUSINESS

- A. VISION 2031 Jasper County Government Strategic Plan
- B. Energy Transition Community Grant

9. NEW BUSINESS

- A. Approval to Display the Amended FY2023 Jasper County Budget
- B. Approval of Changes to Jasper County Solid Waste Program Effective July 1, 2023
- C. Approval of FieldWrxs, Inc. Fiber Quote

10. BOARD COMMENTS

- 11. CHAIRMAN'S COMMENTS
- 12. *EXECUTIVE/CLOSED SESSION

13. ADJOURNMENT

Next Regular Board Meeting July 13, 2023, at 6:00 p.m.

*Roll Call: Except as otherwise stated, approval requires the voice vote of a majority of those County Board members present.

Jasper County Board Members

Jason Warfel (Chairman) - Ron Heltsley (Vice-Chairman)

Ben Bollman - Adam Deckard - Michael Geier - James Judson - A.C. Pickens - Eric Spiker - Doug Weddell