

# **JASPER COUNTY BOARD AGENDA**

COUNTY OF JASPER • NEWTON, ILLINOIS Thursday, January 12<sup>th</sup>, 2023, 6:00 P.M.

County Office Building • 204 W Washington St, Newton, IL 62448 Phone/Zoom Meeting ID: 821 348 1060 Passcode: 447765 Phone: 312-626-6799

- 1. SHERIFF'S PROCLAMATION
- 2. MOMENT OF SILENCE & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 3. \*ROLL CALL
- 4. PUBLIC COMMENTS
- 5. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- 6. REPORTS
  - COUNTY DEPARTMENTS
  - A. AMBULANCE DEPARTMENT
  - B. HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT
  - C. BOARD OF HEALTH
  - COUNTY POSITIONS/SERVICES
  - D. BUILDING MAINTENANCE
  - E. COUNTY JAIL & SHERIFF'S OFFICE
  - F. INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY CONSULTANT
  - G. SUPERVISOR OF ASSESSMENT OFFICE
  - H. ANIMAL CONTROL

ELECTED OFFICIALS

- I. TREASURER
- J. OTHER ELECTED OFFICIALS/OFFICES
- 7. CONSENT AGENDA A single vote to approve the following items:
  - A. Approval of County Board December 15, 2022, Minutes
  - B. Adoption of Resolution Appropriating Funds for County Engineer's Salary
  - C. Adoption of Resolution Appropriating Funds for Payment of Expenses and Salary of County Engineer
  - D. Approval of SCIRPDC Grant Writing Services Agreement for Energy Transition Community Grant
  - E. File County Reports
  - F. Allow Claims

# 8. OLD BUSINESS

# 9. NEW BUSINESS

- A. Approval of Kemper CPA Group LLP Jasper County Audit Fees for 2023
- B. Discussion on Replacement of Jasper County Highway Department Chip Spreader
- C. Adopt Amendment to Jasper County Liquor Ordinance [#23-1-12]
- D. Authorize Allocation of Remaining American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) Funds
- E. Approve American Response Vehicles Jasper County Ambulance Remount \$138,068.24

### 2023 AEV Remount Type III Custom Ambulance Chevrolet G4500, LWB, 4x2, Gas

# 10. BOARD COMMENTS

# 11. CHAIRMAN'S COMMENTS

12. \*EXECUTIVE/CLOSED SESSION

# 13. ADJOURNMENT

Next Regular Board Meeting February 9, 2023, at 6:00 p.m.

\*Roll Call: Except as otherwise stated, approval requires the voice vote of a majority of those County Board members present.

### Jasper County Board Members

Jason Warfel (Chairman) - Ron Heltsley (Vice-Chairman)

Ben Bollman - Adam Deckard - Michael Geier - James Judson - A.C. Pickens - Eric Spiker - Doug Weddell